top of page

The Wandering Gift Bags

It's that time of year again, the tree is trimmed, the stockings are hung and the house is alight with twinkling lights. It's time for the Wandering Junkie sweatshop to open for business. This year my darling boyfriend decided to brew beer for our friends and family for Christmas, as we are trying to put all our extra money towards renovating the house.

As an added personal touch to the boyfriend's already very personal gift, I made custom embroidered gift bags. I simply measured the beer bottles, and cut wide strips about 150% of the length of the bottle, incorporating the fold as the bottom of the bag. I then embroidered Christmas trees, names and the year onto the material and then turned it over and stitched up either side of the bag, creating gussets at the bottom to make it sit squarely. I folded over the top and finished the bags with a channel across the top to thread the draw strings through.

Despite the simplicity of these bags, they still take a lot of time because of the embroidery. I cranked out somewhere around 30 bags for this Christmas, and I'm very pleased with the results. As we had a few people who don't or can't drink beer, I had to adjust the size and shape of a few of my bags to accommodate other gifts.

These bags are available for custom order. Check out available colors and embroidery patterns under the gallery tab at TheWanderingJunkie.com and then fill out the contact form with the specifications for your order and I'll respond with a quote.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page